safa_slogan_top
04 388 4300
reception@safabritishschool.com

Term Dates

Safa British School Dubai Term Dates for Academic Year 2016-2017

The table below shows Safa British School term dates for 2016-2017:

Winter Term Date
Staff Induction Thursday 25th August 2016
Start of Term Sunday 28th August 2016
Eid Al Adha* TBC by KHDA
Islamic New Year* Thursday 2nd October 2016
Half Term Sunday 16th & Sunday 20th October (Inclusive)
National Day* TBC by KHDA
End of Term Thursday 15th December 2016
Spring Term Date
Start of Term Sunday 2nd January 2017
Half Term Sunday 19th – Thursday 23th February 2017 (Inclusive)
End of Term Thursday 23rd March 2017
Summer Term Date
Start of Term Sunday 9th April 2017
Israa & Miaraj* TBC by KHDA
End of Term Thursday 22nd June 2017

*Islamic/National observances: actual dates to be confirmed

Download Term Dates

To download a PDF for Safa British School Term Dates for 2016-2017, please Click here.