safa_slogan_top
04 388 4300
reception@safabritishschool.com

Term Dates

Safa British School Dubai Term Dates for Academic Year 2018-2019

The table below shows Safa British School term dates for 2018-2019:

Winter Term Date
First day of term Sunday 2 September
Islamic New Year* Tuesday 11 September*
Professional Development day
(School closed to children)
Thursday 18 October
Half Term Sunday 21 October — Thursday 25 October (inclusive)
Return to school on Sunday 28 October
Prophet Muhammed’s birthday* Tuesday 20 November*
Martyrs’ Day* Friday 30 November*
National Day*

Last day of term

Sunday 2 December*

Thursday 13 December

Spring Term Date
Start of term Sunday 6 January 2019
Professional Development day
(School closed to children)
Sunday 27 January
Half Term Sunday 17 February — Thursday 21 February (inclusive) Return to school on Sunday 24 February
 Last day of term  Thursday 28 March
Summer Term Date
Start of term Sunday 14 April
Ramadan starts*

Eid al-Fitr*

Monday 6 May*

Tuesday 4 June—Thursday 6 June*

 Professional Development day
(School closed to children)
Sunday 9 June
Last day of term  Thursday 4 July

*All Islamic holidays are subject to confirmation from the Ministry of Education and KHDA.

Download Term Dates

To download a PDF for Safa British School Term Dates for 2018-2019, please Click here.